How does the Strict Mode option work?
01 Apr 2020 10:05 #528
The following question was asked by a customer: <quote>
I just bought premium version, after install I find strict mode says prevents multiple sessions "in the same work station", is this all it does? I thought it prevented multiple login from anywhere...please clarify. Thanks </unquote>
The answer is:
If you set the Strict Mode option to YES, ALL second concurrent log-ins will be blocked for ALL users (except Super Users). Please note that ‘concurrent’ means ‘two or more log-ins at the same time’. Example: User A logs into the website. He then closes the browser without logging out! Then his log-in session is still active. If user A tries to log into the same website again, he will be blocked. It makes no difference from which device (device means: any computer, laptop, mobile phone, etc) he is trying to log in; he will always be blocked
With the Strict Mode set to OFF, the behaviour is as follows: Example: User A logs into the website. He then closes the browser without logging out! Then his log-in session is still active. If user A tries to log into the same website again AND USES THE SAME DEVICE (device means: computer, laptop, mobile phone, etc.) as for the first log-in, user A will NOT be blocked! If user A tries to log-in from a DIFFERENT DEVICE, he will be blocked.